Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a web hosting service where you can have a site that's accessible online by typing a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access through their app using a PC or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not shown as an actual Internet page. The service permits you to access your information from any location provided that you log in with the right credentials. Since the firm allows third-party providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the chance to produce regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got enough space. This shall incorporate one more level of security for your Internet sites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you might require and if the app is installed on your computer system, a copy will be available not just on their hosting servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting

The Dropbox backup feature is accessible with all of our shared hosting plans and activating it takes several mouse clicks, so you are able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space with ease. The tool that you'll find in the Hepsia hosting Control Panel shall enable you to pick which sites and databases should be backed up individually and what number of copies has to be made, the maximum amount being 14. This way you could have a daily copy of your information for the past 14 days in case that you change or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The function can be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if needed, you could quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include multiple accounts and have various Internet sites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

Linking a semi-dedicated server account to a Dropbox one is rather easy and takes only several mouse clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud web hosting platform and you want to have backups in addition to the ones we generate each day, you can set everything up in no time. This is done through the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will permit you to select what will be backed up - all the data, only specific website folders, just databases or a combination of the two. You could have between 3 and fourteen daily backups at any given time based upon the amount of free space you have in the Dropbox account and how large the websites on our end are. You will be able to change this number and to include or eliminate sites at any time and the adjustments shall take effect the next time our system produces backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also quite simple, hence if you no longer need to use this service, it'll take you just a mouse click to remove your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You could link a Dropbox account to any one of our dedicated web hosting plans provided that you obtain it with the in-house created Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is really easy and takes only a couple of clicks, so you will be able to have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your computer the very same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you'll be able to select individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with how many copies to be kept at one time. Our system is extremely flexible, and so you can change the websites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer want to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could deactivate this feature with just a click.